Just another WordPress.com weblog

Just a couple of minor additons to the blog.

I’ve added a Flickr widget to showcase our work directly on the blog, added a Recent Comments list so you can see who’s commented where, and also added links to enable quick and easy RSS subscription to the site.

Starting with JP, I’ll rotate the Flickr image feed every 1-2 weeks. If you have a Flickr account, please let me know so I can include you in the rotation.

If you need assistance with RSS feeds drop me a line.

Hopefully these additions will break up the blog a little more to make it a bit more visually interesting. There’s been lots of news, but not a lot of pictures recently!

Comments on: "Minor Blog Changes" (11)

  1. Amber said:

    Hey Chris – you’re doing a great job with the blog! The new changes are great.

    My Flickr account is: http://www.flickr.com/photos/berj1004 (sorry i don’t know how to add myself!!)

  2. JP Dyno said:

    Nice work, I like it.

    Also, off topic, got my letter about next semester! exciting! Building creativity – just what i need!

    • Oooh: must check the letterbox!

      I am feeling distinctly *un*creative today: it’s probably to do with getting to bed at 4.30 this morning and the pounding headache I have right now. Not conducive to getting my conceptuals done.

      • JP Dyno said:

        Haha… sounds like you’ve been partying too hard?
        From the look of our dates next semester, there will be a distinct 10 weeks with not much Friday night partying – Saturday morning classes!

    • You would be right! It was a bit like a visit to Kryal Castle: you’re having fun getting there but the end of the ride is always tinged with regret.

      No letter yet: what did yours say?

      • JP Dyno said:

        Class dates,
        Visual & Conceptual Development Class:
        Mondays, 19th July to 6th Dec (20 sessions, 6-9pm)

        Digital Environment Class:
        Saturdays 24th July to 25th Dec (10 sessions, 10am-1pm)

      • December 25, eh? Sounds ambitious.

      • JP Dyno said:

        Ahh… Mistype obviously, I mean 25th Sept

  3. awesome work!!! i am slowly getting this flickr thing to work!!! YAY!!!

  4. Hey Christopher

    My Flickr account is http://www.flickr.com/photos/suzikat

    I hope it works, I only set it up the other day

    Feeling nervous about Monday’s class

Leave a Reply

